2019 Scholarship Recipients

Now in its 21st year, the Golden West Scholarship program promotes educational opportunity for students within the Golden West service area. The Wall-based company has given nearly 850 scholarships since the program began. Each year, Golden West awards $1,000 scholarships to 44 graduating seniors, one for each high school in the Golden West exchanges plus one at-large scholarship.

“Golden West scholarships are awarded to students who excel in school and in the community,” says Golden West General Manager Denny Law. “We’re proud to help students further their education and become a leader of tomorrow.”

Armour – Connor Van Der Werff Lower Brule – Molly Jandreau
At Large – Alexis Stoffers Lyman Co – Jacob Hoffer
Avon – Evan Blaha Marion – Trinytee Stewart
Bennett Co – Cameron Good Menno – Eisley Sayler
Bon Homme – Elita Eastman Montrose – Bailey O'Hara
Bridgewater/Emery – Sydney Hoffman New Underwood – Jaedyn Finkbeiner
Burke – Emily Stukel Olerichs – Denato Two Bulls
Canistota – Malinda Weidenbach Philip – Tessa Menzel
Colome – Abby Pechota Pine Ridge – Millennium Fast Horse
Corsica/Stickney – Caysen Eide Plankinton – Nolan Sampson
Crazy Horse – please check back Red Cloud – please check back
Custer – Grace Lewis Saint Francis – Matilda Anderson
Dell Rapids – Matthew Benda Saint Mary's – Madeline Schwebach
Edgemont – Abigail Tidball Scotland – Tracy Kruse
Faith – Mikenzy Miller Stanley County – Austin Hand
Freeman Academy – Andrea Wollman Sturgis Brown – Randi Tivis
Freeman – Hannah Eberts   Todd Co – Brandon Whipple
Gregory – Jeremiah Beck Tri-Valley – Lincoln Burggraff
Hot Springs – Mary Lane Wall – Mercede Hess
Jones Co – Kade Brost West Central – Emily Nelson
Kadoka – Anna Stone White River – Spencer Christensen
Little Wound – please check back Winner – Abigail Marts