68th Annual Meeting

annual meeting save date.jpg

Registration 9:30 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.
Meeting Called to Order at 11:00 a.m.
Lunch Provided after Annual Meeting

Registered Members will receive a $10 Bill Credit as a thank you for attending the meeting. A grand prize of $500 will be drawn during the meeting as well as 20+ additional prizes, must be present to win. 

*Please note the change in location and time of the meeting. Golden West is making every effort possible to provide a safe environment for our members and employees. 

Four Director Terms to Expire at Golden West's Annual Membership Meeting

Golden West Telecommunications Cooperative members will elect four directors to its Board of Directors at the organization’s 68th Annual Meeting at 11 a.m. Saturday, Sept. 26, at Wall High School in Wall, S.D.

The terms of four existing directors on the cooperative’s 15-member board will expire. Members residing in the districts below who qualify under the bylaws of the cooperative, including the incumbent, may run for the upcoming 4-year term. Terms expiring this year include:

District 2 – Rodney Renner of Wall

District 3 – Lee Briggs of Midland

District 5 – Stewart Marty of Hot Springs

District 9 – Jeff Nielsen of Canistota

Those interested in running for an expiring term must circulate and return an official nominating petition. Petitions can be returned by mail to Golden West Telecommunications, P.O. Box 411, Wall, SD 57790. All petitions must be postmarked on or before Thursday, August 27, 2020.

A special notice further detailing the nominating process was mailed to each member in the affected districts. To request a petition packet, call Golden West at 1-855-888-7777 between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. Petition packets include the official nominating petition, a map of the director districts, and information explaining the responsibilities of a board member.