Golden West Board of Directors

It takes strong leadership for companies to be successful and part of that leadership at Golden West Telecommunications comes from its 15-member Board of Directors.

The Board is comprised of people from within the Golden West Telecommunications Cooperative service area who meet regularly to set policies, establish rates and in general, follow the Bylaws and Articles of Incorporation in guiding the operation of the Company and its subsidiaries.

In addition to this involvement at the grass roots level, Directors also participate and serve on committees within state and national organizations to further promote and protect the interests of the rural telecommunications industry and its customers.

Directors are encouraged to attend meetings and training seminars sponsored by these and other organizations in an ongoing effort to become more familiar with the technical, legislative and regulatory changes affecting the telecommunications industry.


jade thumb.jpg Angela_Simons_Lo.png tanner thumb.jpg john thumb.jpg
Jade Hlavka
District I
Angela Simons
District I
Tanner Handcock
District II
John Knutson
District II
Lee thumb.jpg Hill thumb.jpg Dave Assman2.jpg Thomas-Zickrick-Headshot-9.26.2023-2.jpg
Lee Briggs
District III
Arnie Hill
District III
Dave Assman
District IV
Thomas Zickrick
District IV
stu thumb.jpg Penny_Svenkeson_Lo.png Murdock2.jpg ansel thumb.jpg
 Stu Marty
District V
Penny Svenkeson
District V
Murdock Arthur
District VI
Wooden Knife

District VI
bart thumb.jpg randy thumb.jpg jeff thumb.jpg denny thumb.jpg

Bart Birkeland
District VII

Randy Koerner
District VIII

 Jeff Nielsen
District IX
 Denny Law